Omega Pocket Watch

Antika Saatler ve Cep Saatleri Üzerine Paylaşımlar

Omega Pocket Watch

Mesaj intime » 11 Mar 2016, 12:29

Hello to the TSF community,

First of all, excuse the fact that I am writing this message in English, since I have no Turkish knowledge, or just terribly limited language accumulations from previous travels to Turkey, as well the fact that I may be posting in the wrong forum section.
One thing is for sure though, I have a passion for pocket watches, although not limited to.
To make a long story short, this is rather a "want to buy" help message, as for quite some time, I'm looking for an Omega pocket watch with an "Osman" dial.
I have observed quite a variety in stile and period, but my first option would be an enamel from the turn of the 20th century, either in Lepine or Hunter case, although I strongly consider any options available. No matter if a retailer comes up on the dial, besides Omega, as long as it's all original. I am not interested in watches delivered to Ottoman Empire and later Turkish market (including through official channels, like MOD, Railways, Tramways, etc.), that do no carry a dial within the above theme.
Last time I was in Istanbul I have seen a couple, but they all had chipped or affected dials and cases (not to mention the prices), so I limited myself to only observing.
I have also checked in like zigzag the various offers on Sahibinden add site but I couldn't find much or the price has been the issue.

If anyone could point me in the right direction, please don't hesitate to do so. I would highly appreciate all the efforts!

Also, posting here pictures with a few from your collections would only inspire me more!

Thank you your attention!

/F
Kullanıcı avatarı
intime

Mesajlar: 5
Kayıt: 11 Mar 2016, 11:40

Re: Omega Pocket Watch

Mesaj intime » 14 Mar 2016, 09:20